Puncture

I’m doing quite well at keeping up with this at the moment. :/

Maybe I just jinxed it. Sigh.

rope

Puncture

Steady feet. Steady breaths. Steady movement. Arms outstretched, every muscle tight.

The thin line I follow wavers with my movement. Spotlights confine the light to me. I am all there is.

Silence.

Another step. Another. Another. I wobble, hold, finding balance again.

A square platform on the edge of my vision. Don’t think about it. Just keep moving.

I let out an unsteady breath. Muscles ache. Bones are sore.

One foot on solid ground. I can almost relax. Another. The tension drains and applause punctures my solitary bubble like a pin bursting a balloon.

Hands in the air. Victory.


Daily Post

 

Leave a Reply

