I’m Back + Update

Hi. 🙂

First of all, I’m sorry that I’ve been gone for so long. I’ve moved, and had no internet for a couple of weeks, and my life has been upside down and in chaos. It’s a big change for me. I was living with my family, now I’m living on my own. It wasn’t completely my choice, as things had become, let’s say not pleasant, at home. But I am enjoying my freedom, even though it’s a bit terrifying.

My writing has taken a complete backslide, as has blogging, as you may have noticed. I’ve started NaNoWriMo, but I think this year might be the first time I lose. I’m currently only  nearly 3000 words in.

I have gotten so far behind with all your wonderful blogs it’s ridiculous, and again, I apologise. I am going to get back into reading them, and am aching to get back into #blogbattle! I have missed weeks, and have missed reading the stories people come up with.

So, how have you all been? Anything exciting happen while I’ve been away?

PS. This quote has gotten me through the last month:

Everything you want is on the other side of fear.

~Jack Canfield

8 thoughts on “I’m Back + Update

  1. Oh my goodness! Life has been crazy the last few weeks. I’m sorry I haven’t been keeping better tabs. How are you, really? You have such a good attitude. Keep it up. ❤

    Like

  2. I’ve never even participated in NaNo so you’re ahead of me there whether you finish or not. And don’t worry about blogging. That’s a big change. Take care of yourself. 🙂

    Like

  3. I’m so sorry hun about the forced move however, it might be a wonderful experience ❤
    I know too well how life can get extremely crazy and take over my life, my writing, and my blog, so take your time, rest and then I'm sure your writing will get back as well as your blogging.
    Btw, if you ever need to chat or vent, lol, feel free to email me hun ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

