Writing Update (#20)

This week has not been too bad. I’ve been really stressed with several things going on, so that’s hindered my productivity a little. But things could have been worse.

I’m still writing the first draft of Elondria, some parts have been easy, some bad. I’m just approaching a scene I’m really looking forward to writing, so I think that will help propel me onward next week. Most days I’ve managed at least 1000 words, I only missed that goal on one day.

I’m still reading through Into The Unknown as well. I read a chapter a day (or try), again, some days have been missed. I’m about half way through now, and making notes as I go. 🙂

And, as those who have read this week’s #blogbattle story know – and those who haven’t look away now – I’ve finally finished Winter! The story  has been going on for over a year, and I am so pleased I’ve come to the end. I’m going to miss writing her, but I do think it’s time she had a break.

I haven’t gotten next week’s #blogbattle story written yet. The theme word is a tricky one, but I’m sure I’ll come up with something before Tuesday. I hope anyway!

I think that’s it for this week, so I will leave you with these words. They make you think.

We don’t see things as they are, we see them as we are.

~ Anaïs Nin

4 thoughts on “Writing Update (#20)

Leave a Reply

