#Writing Update (#19)

This week has gone pretty well actually. Still in the eye of the storm. Though I did have some news that made me smile and terrified me at the same time. Things are starting to move in the right direction, I hope.

Elondria is coming along nicely. I’ve switched from third person to first person POV. I feel like it sounds better that way, but time will tell. I could switch back yet. πŸ˜€

I’ve had a few days of writing over 2k words, which is all good, and a few days of barely 500. So it’s evening itself out, I think.

I’m also still rereading through Into The Unknown. I’m trying to read a chapter a day, but a few bad headaches have meant I’ve not been able to. Which is frustrating. But, progress is progress, no matter how slow.

I’ve written this week’s #blogbattle story as well today, so that’s just waiting on an edit and proofread as usual. I’m excited about Winter’s story right now, and trying to think what I’m going to do with it. An idea will come eventually. πŸ™‚

Hope you all have a good week. πŸ™‚

And I will leave you with this:

We cannot direct the wind, but we can adjust the sails.

~Thomas S. Monson

(This quote is also attributed to Dolly Parton on the internet. But I’ve gone with Goodreads.)

12 thoughts on “#Writing Update (#19)

  1. I’m glad things are going better for you, minus the headaches of course. I hope those headaches go away. My mom used to drink espresso to get rid of headaches, for some people it works and some it doesn’t.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

