Writing Update (#17)

Okay, so this week has actually been worse than the last one. In every sense. My life has been turned on its head in the space of a few days, and my writing has unfortunately suffered.

I’m not a person who reacts well to change, and when my mood suffers, so does everything else. This is why I missed #blogbattle on Tuesday, which I’m really annoyed about. I had most of the story written but, unfortunately, it didn’t get finished, or proofread, and I wasn’t online to post it anyway.

So, to turn that negative into a positive, I’m going to finish off the story combing last week’s theme word with this week’s. This will, providing my world doesn’t fall in again, be posted on Tuesday.

I have written a bit of Elondria during the week. I struggled to face it for a few days, but yesterday I made myself sit down and write, and managed just over 1000 words. Which felt good. It felt good to create again.

All I can leave you with today is a warning that my online presence  may be patchy and may even disappear over the next few months. But I am making every endeavour to keep this side of my life intact and going because it means a lot to me.

This song has been with me all week, and kind of gives me a sense of being grounded. Sometimes in life you have to be a fighter, and sometimes a song can help with that. 🙂

16 thoughts on “Writing Update (#17)

  1. So sorry to hear you’re going through a lot! You definitely seem like a fighter, and I know you’ll pull through just fine! You are in my thoughts. Hope everything starts turning around for the better for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I did notice you were gone from the Blogbattle, but so totally understand. Life gets in the way like that, but I found writing and my blog has helped me, and sometimes we have to fight for that in the midst of fighting everything else. Will be thinking of you. ::hugs::

    “Don’t stop dreaming just because you had a nightmare.”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sorry… I know how it feels and it’s hard.
    Please, just take good care of yourself and we will be here when you’re back ❤
    If you need anyone to talk to or vent out, don't be shy and you can write to my email anytime friend 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I feel terrible for not popping over here and being all caught up with my podcast. Sorry to hear you are going through some tough times. I am sending you a telepathic blonde hug 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hey Phoenix! You are born out of fire. ❤

    As far as blogbattle, you are a veteran and you have earned a reprieve for late entries. It's never too late! ❤ I'm sorry I'm behind on catching up! I just wish I could be more help outside the blogosphere.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. ❤ I like the idea of rising from the ashes. 🙂
      I almost posted the story late, but wasn't really happy with the ending, as I hadn't finished it properly.
      Don't worry about being behind. I feel like I constantly am. You are a big help even just over the internet. So thank you. I mean that.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

