#FridayPhrases (#98)

Welcome to my weekly FridayPhrases roundup post. This is a weekly microfiction event hosted on Twitter. Check out the link for more information.

This week’s theme: Wilderness

My tweets:

My heart, lost in the wilderness. Wandering, fighting through thorns and jagged branches of hate. The way out, the path of peace, and hope. 

She never could understand their urgency, why they always wanted to escape her wilderness. It was peaceful here. She made it so. So why?

9 thoughts on “#FridayPhrases (#98)

      1. You’re welcome. And I agree. Practice is what’s making your really perfect, but I sense something bigger each and every time I read your stories. You know like sometimes a story is good, and sometimes it is really good, but only a few are outright magical. Yours are magical. 🙂
        I hope my raving comments don’t make you uncomfortable. Lol. But I firmly believe in vocalizing​ the good in someone’s writing because I know (first hand) how much it means to a writer.)
        One such comment (more like praise of my work) saved me from quitting altogether.) 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I appreciate your praise. It’s nice to know that someone enjoys my writing that much. 🙂
        I’m glad you didn’t quit. Your stories are really good, you certainly capture the creep factor well.

        Like

Leave a Reply

