#FridayPhrases (#92)

Welcome to my weekly FridayPhrases roundup post. This is a weekly microfiction event hosted on Twitter. Check out the link for more information. πŸ™‚

This week’s theme: Pulling strings.

My tweets:

She has pulled the strings for so long. But today I discovered scissors. She will pull them no longer.Β 

She is a puppet, living day to day, strings pulled. She yearns for the power to move her own hands and feet. Choice. Independence. Freedom.Β 

Strange. What is this? A string on the back of my hand? I don’t understand. And frown. And wonder what’s at the other end.Β 

13 thoughts on “#FridayPhrases (#92)

    1. The last one didn’t quite come out as I wanted it, but I was tired and lost my patience. πŸ™‚
      Yes, this week’s theme was better. I’m happy to hear at least two of them spoke you. πŸ™‚
      Thank you. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I was on Quora today and I was A2A to a question that said something like write a story under 25 words. And I did. And then I realised how difficult it is write something in such few words. I’m not good at brevity (even in my comments. Lol.) So, now I admire your tweet stories even more πŸ™‚
        Every day​ we learn something new πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      2. We do learn something new everyday, that, I believe is true. πŸ™‚
        Speaking of learning, what is Quora, and what does A2A mean?
        It is tricky to write something so short. It’s strange though, because I don’t find it too hard to do the FridayPhrases, but I’m not good at short stories. I am working on it though. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Quora is a question and answer website, much like Yahoo answers. And A2A is asking a specific user to answer. It was fun initially, now I’m getting bugged by the number of people asking me to answer stupid questions such as “How to write a leave application?” LOL.
        And you, my dear friend, have a natural talent for writing, long and short alike. And I’m fortunate enough to be friends with you because I have a feeling that sometime in future you’ll be sitting amongst big time authors, and then I can at least boast about our friendship in front of people. How cool would that be!? πŸ˜€
        As they say, someday you’ll be someone’s favorite​ author πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I’m having a bit of a rubbish day, and you’ve really made me smile. So thank you! πŸ˜€
        And I have a feeling I’ll be saying the same thing about you. Just give it time. πŸ™‚
        Ah, now I know. I went on Yahoo answers a good few years ago, and then it got full of silly questions. So I gave up.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. You’re the best! Thanks for saying that. It really seems to have motivated me to finish my today’s word count πŸ˜€
        Yeah, all these sites eventually get overrun by silly people. Lol. I’m hardly visiting it now.
        Hope you’re having a good day. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I was having a rubbish day, but I’ve just had some really good news and can’t stop smiling. The fact that I helped motivate you to do your wordcount has just made the smile wider. Well done! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

