Writing Update (#9)

Well, this week hasn’t entirely gone to plan. I had some news early in the week that disrupted my plans. Basically, it added a few things to my to-do list, and writing’s fallen off the end of it. Or rather, it’s clinging on by its writerly fingernails.

I’ve finished typing up the bulk of my notes on Elondria, just a few left to do. And I’ve started planning out a short story to write in the world. It’s going to be an interesting challenge to write a short story. I mean one that doesn’t turn into a chapter of a longer work. :/

I’m known for that.

I managed to get my #blogbattle story edited and up on the blog on Tuesday, and I am getting really excited for where the Winter story as a whole is going now. It could probably do with a title, you know. Hm, have to think about that. Though any suggestions are welcome. πŸ™‚

I think that’s about it for this week, so I shall leave you with the first song that’s made it onto my Elondria playlist. Enjoy. πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Writing Update (#9)

  1. Oh, I’m like that with short stories, too – I find they tend to take on a life of their own and I have to rein them in πŸ˜€ I’ve been very slack with Blog Battle too, but hope to get back on course in the next week or two.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you to you too – I’ve been so caught up with my latest book release that I missed a lot of bloggy stuff, including Blog Battle. So I’m aiming to enter the next one. Looking forward to reading your entry as well πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so excited for you and Winter, both! Can’t wait to find out what’ll you name it [I can’t even begin to think of any suggestions because, for me, this story is epic!] All the best figuring out a name that’ll do justice to the story πŸ™‚

    Oh, and SUCH a BEAUTIFUL song!!! Thanks for sharing… And all the best for this new story!

    Have a great day!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m hoping a title will come to me at some point. Thank you for the good wishes. πŸ™‚
      I know, I love that song. It’s one of my favourite of all time, and it just fit the story wonderfully.
      Hope you’re having a good weekend. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

