Writing Update (#6)

This week has been a little slower for me in the writing department. CampNaNoWriMo has ended, and I’ve finished the project I was working on for that, so I’m back to just working on Elondria.

I’ve just finished doing character interviews for the main characters, which was a relief because it was  bit tedious going over the same questions again and again. But I’ve learned some interesting things about them, so it was worth it. 🙂

I’m hoping during the next week to head into working on the structure of the story. This is a bit daunting but also exciting. Story structure is something new I’ve been learning about recently, so getting to apply it is going to be a fun challenge.

I’ve also written a short story for Describli this week as it was the hiatus week for #blogbattle. It was nice to do something totally spontaneous for a change. I think I’m going to try and make it a regular thing on the weeks that #blogbattle isn’t on.

Speaking of that, I have written this week’s Winter story, which should be up on Tuesday.

But for now, I will wish you a happy, productive week, and leave you with the following:

The only way to discover the limits of the possible, is to go beyond them into the impossible.

~ Arthur C. Clarke

6 thoughts on “Writing Update (#6)

  1. That’s good that you’re finding the character interviews helpful. Are you planning to share any here? Or are they mostly for your character profiles / “appendices”?

    Great choice for a quote, btw. I’ve never heard of it before, but it makes a lot of sense. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

