Writing Update (#5)

I’ve won CampNaNoWriMo!! πŸ˜€

Yesterday, the last day of Camp, Β sat down, pushed everything else aside, and had a writing marathon. I needed 2000 words to win, and I was determined I wasn’t going to lose. (Have I mentioned that I’m a competitive person? πŸ˜€ )

So, Search For The Truth is now complete at just over 30,000 words. Well, the first draft is, anyway. It’s a bit full of holes, and I’m fairly sure the protagonist is rather cardboard-ish, but I think the main story’s good. There’s nothing wrong with it that a few round of edits and an injection of personality can’t fix. At least I hope. πŸ™‚

I’m stillΒ doing character work on Elondria. The plan is to let Search For The Truth rest for at least this month, so I’m going to devote all my spare time to Elondria. I’m still aching to get done with worldbuilding stuff, and actually get to the writing part. Or rather, re-writing. πŸ™‚ Soon my pretty, soon!!

(I’m tired. Baking disaster. Don’t ask.)

Well, I hope you’re all having a good weekend. πŸ™‚ I shall leave you with a quote that feels quite appropriate today.

I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that don’t work.

~ Thomas Edison

16 thoughts on “Writing Update (#5)

  1. Yay! Congrats! And I’m so happy that you got the FD of one of your books written! That’s huge!!! So congrats on that as well πŸ™‚
    Best of luck for Elondria’s characterization and world-building.

    Also, I sympathise for the baking disaster. I know exactly how tiring they can be!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. yeah, I know that only too well. I used to be a food blogger… ahem… baking blogger… at one time. But it’s been ages since I last baked anything!
        After doing good last month, I’m on a writing slump this month. Lol. Still I’m trying to get back in the writing mood.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Sometimes the muse just deserts you. πŸ™‚ It always comes back though. I hope yours does soon.
        I find that sometimes I just need a rest, almost like recharging the creative juices. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh yes, resting always works! And it did this time too. I’m feeling all pepped up again! πŸ™‚
        How’s your writing going… oh wait, I’ll go check out your Sunday Writing Update post… I love reading them πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

