#FridayPhrases (#85)

Welcome to my weekly FridayPhrases roundup post. This is a weekly microfiction event hosted on Twitter. Check out the link for more information. 🙂

This week’s theme: Games we play.

My tweets:

We play games, dance  around the truth. When all the time we know you can’t do this anymore. I can’t do this anymore. Still we play. 

Let the games be played. We’ll see who wins. I cast the dice. It spins, lands on 6. You smile. You win. But tonight, alone with you, I win. 

I wish I could go back to the days of playing games, of laughing beneath the Sun, of innocent ways. Sisters dancing through shadows. 

11 thoughts on “#FridayPhrases (#85)

      1. I’m looking forward to that! I think it’s a great idea. There are stories in these FridayPhrases. I think there are some in my haiku too, if I can ever get around to them. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome.

        Actually, Phoenix, I need your help. Can you please tell me how to buy Scrivener? I’ve never bought any software before, so I’m not sure.
        I really need to buy it. So, can you please tell me? I’d really appreciate your help 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thanks a lot, Phoenix! You’re the best!!! Really appreciate your help 😀
        I was going to buy it this week but I spent the money elsewhere… ahem… books… lol. But I’ll try and buy it next week. I really need it before this month end as I’m already using the free one and it expires in the next 10 days or so.
        I’ll let you know if I’ll get stuck somewhere… Thanks!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

