Writing Update (#4)

This week has been busy for me, so fitting in writing has been tough. But I’ve managed to fit at least bits in, so I’m happy. πŸ™‚

I’m currently on track with my CampNaNo wordcount for Search For The Truth. Well, correction, I was as of yesterday. I have yet to get anything written to day, and I’m not sure I’ll get the chance, so I’ll have to try and catch up during the week. One week left to finish! Cue my panicking. πŸ˜€

I’ve done some work on Elondria as well. I’m doing character work at the moment, really delving into the characters and figuring out what makes them tick. It’s fun, although difficult at times. Two books are really helping with this: The Negative Trait Thesaurus and The Positive Trait Thesaurus by Angela Ackerman and Becca Puglisi. If you’ve never heard of them, check them out. They’re really good for working with characters.

I’ve written part of my #blogbattle story for this week. Ran out of time earlier. But part’s better than nothing, so I’m pleased. πŸ™‚

I hope all the writers reading this have had a productive week. πŸ™‚

If opportunity doesn’t knock, build a door.

~Milton Berle

7 thoughts on “Writing Update (#4)

    1. Well done! 880 words are a lot of words and you should be proud of yourself that you’re actually getting it done. That’s more than a lot of people. πŸ™‚
      Thank you. πŸ™‚ I can’t not be dedicated. I can’t stay away from working on my writing. I think it’s what keeps me sane sometimes!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Nice! Even if you don’t reach your NaNo goal, you’ll still be that much closer to finishing the story. Remember to be proud of how much you’ve accomplished!

    Also, I very much approve of your using Angela and Becca’s thesauri. πŸ˜‰

    What’s your word count goal for Search For The Truth, btw? And what kind of story (genre, etc.) is it?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. πŸ™‚
      My goal for Search For The Truth is 30,000 words. I was aiming for a novelette sort of length. But I think after writing (most of) it, it needs padding out so it might end up more.
      It’s, well, fantasy, but set in the real world, about a girl who can see ghosts. So not sure what genre it falls into.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Gotcha. Ghosts typically (but not always) mean paranormal, but it really depends on the setting and other elements. But it would definitely fall under the “fantasy umbrella,” so to speak.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

