Writing Update (#2)

This week  has been ups and downs. I’ve mostly been concentrating on Search For The Truth for CampNaNo. I’ve had a few days where not much got written, but then yesterday I had a marathon session of wordsprints and got just over 3k written! I couldn’t stop staring at the wordcounter in Scrivener for about 5 minutes, I swear. 😀

I have learned a lesson this week, though. I ran an experiment and it turned out it worked. I put Scrivener into full screen mode, set the timer on my phone and just wrote. I’ve never done this before. I didn’t think it would make any difference – that I would just drift off to the internet anyway, as I am prone to do, but I didn’t. I really focussed. So I will be doing more of this.

I got a little work done on Elondria, but not much. Blame CampNaNo. I do. 🙂

Also, today I got my #blogbattle story written. Another first. I usually leave it while the last minute and panic. Kind of a pattern in my life. But after a technical hitch with my computer last week, and it nearly not getting done, I decided to make myself write it earlier. It needs some editing, but it’s almost ready to go. 🙂

Well, that’s my writing update this week. I shall leave you with a song I’m really enjoying at the moment. Not necessarily inspirational, but I like it. 🙂

14 thoughts on “Writing Update (#2)

  1. So glad you are getting your writing done!! Every week I say that I am going to write my Blogbattle story early, but I never do, that is why I have missed some, some day…Still rolling around ideas in my head for this week. Keep up the good work!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exciting. 🙂 I wish you luck with your project. Starting is always scary, and sticking with it can be hard. But the results are worth it. 🙂 Seeing others getting on with their writing often helps with motivation.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

