Out With The Old, In With The New!

As you can see, I’ve made some changes to my blog. A fresh start and a new commitment to putting out more content. The idea is to post more regularly, and have more variety in my posts.

Tuesdays will, of course, still be #blogbattle days. Saturdays will remain my weekly roundup of my contributions to FridayPhrases on Twitter. Sundays I hope will be a weekly check in of my writing progress, mainly to keep myself accountable.

As for my feature, Chillin’, that I had running, I dropped it because I Β was struggling to come up with something new and fresh every week. So the plan now is to put any quotes that I find inspiring or interesting into my weekly writing roundup. I’ll see how that goes.

It’s all experimentation at this point, something I’m trying to accept is okay. It does’t have to be perfect all the time. Or any of the time really. πŸ™‚

So, from next week, I will be updating on how my WIP’s are going, and how muh procrastinating I’ve not been doing. πŸ˜€

The two projects I have going at the moment are:

  • Elondria (working title).

This is a fantasy novel requiring a lot of worldbuilding that I neglected to do before writing the first draft. Hence, it’s a mess. I’m wading through it, and getting there. I think. πŸ™‚

  • Search For The Truth (working title)

This is my CampNaNoWriMo project. It’s an idea that’s been fizzing in the back of my mind for a while now, so I decided a couple of days ago that I wanted to write it for CampNaNo. So now I am hastily trying to put a rough outline together.

Both of these projects are filling me with equal parts excitement and frustration. So I figure that means I care about them, and that’s got to be a good thing. πŸ™‚

Anyway, I think I’ve rambled enough for this Sunday afternoon. Happy Easter to you all.

23 thoughts on “Out With The Old, In With The New!

  1. I like the new look of the blog ❀ Maybe one day I'll have a posting schedule for my blog, lol. What I find difficult is visiting the various blogs that I follow, which is all a part of the whole blogging thing. I was missing your Sunday chillin' posts, you always had such good quotes, and music too!! I'll look for them in your weekly roundup. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I find it difficult to keep up with the blogs I follow as well. There just aren’t enough hours in the day :/
      I hope to see you on my roundups. I’ll certainly try to include a quote or song at least most weeks. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s easy to get overwhelmed with other things. I like to read others’ updates, it motivates me to keep going. So I endorse the idea of you doing updates again. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay for you trying new things! πŸ™‚
    I like this new theme. It’s really different from what I’ve seen before and differently is good!
    And I’m really happy that you’ll be posting about your WIPs. The only thing that helped me get my book published within a year was TALKING about it. That way it feels more real and trust me the inspiring comments from fellow bloggers always help!
    I love the names of your WIPs, especially the first one! I’ve read enough of your stories to know that your fantasy book is going to be really thorough and fantastic! And I really wanna put up my name in your list of Beta Readers! (of course, if you’ll be considering Beta Reading.)
    All the very best for Camp NaNo!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I certainly hope that by blogging about what I’m doing it will help to motivate me and keep me accountable. It’s so easy to not to something if there’s no one checking up on you. I hope I get some nice comments, but even if I don’t, I hope it will be enough just to do it for myself.
      Thank you – I will be considering beta readers at some point. I will remember your kind offer. πŸ˜€
      I cant even remember where the name Elondria came from now! I came up with it so long ago. I’m glad you like it πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I agree. I’ll really help. And that reminds me that even I need to start sharing more!
        I haven’t started outlining for this NaNo, better get to it right away πŸ™‚
        Have a great day!
        And. I’m always here for all the good and encouraging comments πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yep. In fact, right now I’m working on some scenes and outlining (and this is my break! Lol!)
        Thanks a ton!
        Good luck to you too (guess I already wished in my previous comment. Sorry, I’m 3 pegs down and working my way through the 4th.Writing is draining!)
        Have a great day!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

