#FridayPhrases (#80) and A Commitment

Welcome to my weekly FridayPhrases roundup post. This is a weekly microfiction event hosted on Twitter. Check out the link for more information. ๐Ÿ™‚

This week’s theme: Best thing ever.

My tweet:

She was supposed to be the best thing that ever happened to me. Instead she broke my heart. And I broke hers. So much avoidable pain.ย 

Side note: I only managed one tweet yesterday because I got a bit carried away with outlining a new story I’m working on for CampNaNo in April.

Second side note: Tomorrow changes to this blog will go live, along with a new feature. I am putting this in writing to commit myself to doing it. I get far too carried away in my fictional worlds and trying to keep up with life as well, and this blog ends up being neglected. Well, no more. This is where I put my foot down with myself.

See you tomorrow. ๐Ÿ˜€

7 thoughts on “#FridayPhrases (#80) and A Commitment

    1. The new look is something I’m experimenting with and pulling my hair out over. Not sure why you can’t see your words. I just tried typing in the comment box and I saw mine. Could be a font issue, I suppose? I really wish I understood all this better. :/

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

