3-Day Quote Challenge Day #2

I’ve been nominated by Heena Rathore P. to do this challenge. Her blog is lovely mix of flash fiction, updates on her writing, and advice to fellow writers. So if you haven’t yet, go and check it out. 🙂

Today’s quote is something I’ve believed in for a while now. It’s something that I’ve had to work on understanding, but I finally do, and it’s a sentiment I try to live by.

An eye for an eye only ends up making the whole world blind.
~ Mahatma Gandhi

 

The rules of this challenge are:

1.Post three consecutive days
2. You can pick one or three quotes per day
3. Challenge three different bloggers per day

My three nominees are:

Candice Coates
Blondewritemore
Sara LeTourneau 

10 thoughts on “3-Day Quote Challenge Day #2

  1. Thanks, Phoenix! I’m not sure when I’ll get to this challenge, since I’m still catching up on a few others. But I’ll let you know when I do. 😉

    Also, very nice choice for today’s quote.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Another beautiful quote. Though I’m not a Gandhi follower, I like this quote. Who knew I’d say that… lol
    Thanks Phoenix 🙂

    PS: You forgot to put h in “Gandhi.” It’s no big deal, but when you write Gandi it’s actually a vulgar cuss word in our language, Hindi. Hehe… thought I’ll point out before anyone else (esp. some Indian) points out 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh, thank you for pointing that out! I don’t want to be offending anyone! I just copied the spelling from the source of the quote. Someone else clearly spelling it wrong! I don’t know too much about Gandhi, so I can’t say whether or how much I’d like the guy, but yeah, I do like the quote. An eye for an eye never gets anyone anywhere, I don’t think.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No worries… Well, I happen to know a lot about him and one thing I can say, India wouldn’t have been facing tons of stupid problems today if this guy had died earlier in his period… I mean he was a freedom fighter and he did a lot for us, but he is the one responsible for the partition of India. So, the other (much better) freedom fighter had to shoot him (for good) otherwise he would have really left us (Indians) with nothing at all.
        All the Indians (stupid majority, sadly) and most of people around the world, love him. They’re like he’s a super human. But well, the truth is far from it.
        Well… now sorry for the Historical blabbering… What is it with me. Do I really blabber a lot!? I wonder!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I don’t mind historical blabbering! I love history. I think I’ll have to do some research on Ghandi and see what I think. Thank you for the basics. It’s certainly got me interested. 🙂 There do seem to be a few figures like that though – popular, yet there are things about them that are questionable, or worse. Even people that are alive now.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

