3-Day Quote Challenge Day #1

I’ve been nominated by Heena Rathore P. to do this challenge. Her blog is lovely mix of flash fiction, updates on her writing, and advice to fellow writers. So if you haven’t yet, go and check it out. πŸ™‚

It’s taken me a couple of weeks to get around to it, but we’re here now. So here’s my first quote:

I already know what giving up feels like. I want to see what happens if I don’t.

~ Neila Rey

I dropped across this one on Pinterest a while ago, and it fit with where I am in life and with my writing at the time. Right now, it applies to my writing more than ever. Going down the path of editing a potential novel for the first is scary. But I’m not letting that stop me this time.

The rules of this challenge are:

1.Post three consecutive days
2. You can pick one or three quotes per day
3. Challenge three different bloggers per day

My three nominees are:

Rachael Ritchey
E. Rawls
Claire M. Banschbach

10 thoughts on “3-Day Quote Challenge Day #1

  1. Wow… I am writing this one down on a post it and putting it right on top of my study table’s wall! It really struck a nerve.
    Beautiful choice, Phoenix! And that’s great about you going ahead with the editing. Congrats!
    Thanks for honouring the nomination. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, it’s been a long journey to feel like I have the tools and knowledge to start with really editing a story properly. This quote applies to so much in my life. I’m terrible for letting fear of failure stop me from trying. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Once in a while, it happens to everyone. But I’m sure you’ll beat all the odds and come out a winner πŸ™‚
        I feel like this all the time… now I’m so used to it that I barely notice it anymore… Crazy bu true…

        Like

      2. Once in a while, it happens to everyone. But I’m sure you’ll beat all the odds and come out a winner πŸ™‚
        I feel like this all the time… now I’m so used to it that I barely notice it anymore… Crazy but true…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

