#FridayPhrases (#76)

Welcome to my weekly FridayPhrases roundup post. This is a weekly microfiction event hosted on Twitter. Check out the link for more information. πŸ™‚

This week’s theme: Guilt/Guilty

My tweets:

I’m trying not to feel guilty for leaving you behind. I deserve a life, even when you tell me I don’t. I love you, but I don’t need you.Β 

I shouldn’t feel guilty for feeling this way. I want to touch you, and that should be okay. I don’t want to hide what I feel anymore.Β 

29 thoughts on “#FridayPhrases (#76)

      1. You’re welcome! And please take your time… As soon as I came to know that I was tagged for this, your name popped up in my mind for nominations (remember we had a little convo a while back on quotes. So I knew you’ll have some awesome quotes to share πŸ™‚ )
        And true​, it’s the source of all the writing πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Guilt is powerful, and it’s one of the reasons we seek forgiveness. For me, in my life, I found it through my relationship with Christ. I think exploring guilt through writing is interesting. I’ve tried a bit of that in my WIPs too.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I hadn’t thought of forgiveness as the other side too guilt. But you’re right. We feel guilty and we seek forgiveness. I think I’m still trying to understand a lot of things in my life, and perhaps find a way to forgiveness. Which is why I like to explore things in writing, it helps me to understand my inner workings.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Writing one’s feelings does help explore the inner workings. I’ve realized things about myself that way too. Likewise reading has taught me a lot about myself. One of my favorites is the Bible because it dives into the soul and our feelings and why we think or feel the way we do. It’s very interesting and fascinating.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I agree. Reading can teach us alot about ourselves just like writing. I’m not religious, but I do admit to being a bit fascinated by the Bible. I keep telling myself that one day I will sit down and really read it properly. I know bits from being brought up around Christianity, but not much. I’m glad that you find so much power in it.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. It is definitely worth a read, even for someone who isn’t religious. The NASB Bible is the easiest translation to read, so I recommend that one. John, Romans, Genesis, and Ephesians are among my favorite books in the Bible.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I thought I’d start at the beginning with Genesis. It’s interesting. I’ve heard the basic story in school, as most kids did, I think. But sitting down and actually reading it is a different experience. Lots of names that are difficult to keep track of though. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      7. There’s something special about reading Genesis. It’s one of my favorites. I’m glad you’re enjoying it so far. πŸ™‚ Names are difficult. There are lineage charts you can find online, those are helpful to keep track of names. πŸ™‚ Some study bibles come with charts in them; Zondervan’s NASB study bible has charts and maps for every book, which really helped me. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Wow, I didn’t realise charts like that existed. I’ll search some out. It might help understand it all a bit better. I generally understand diagrams better than writing.

        Liked by 1 person

      9. Cool! I don’t remember specific diagrams from school, but I do remember certain photos in text books. There was this one photo of a crane during a sunset that I always thought was pretty, and it had a poem to go with it. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

