#FridayPhrases (#68)

Welcome to my weekly FridayPhrases roundup post. This is a weekly microfiction event hosted on Twitter. Check out the link for more information. 🙂

This week’s theme: Sketches

My tweets:

A beautiful pencil sketch of her hung in the hall. She hated it. A reminder of happier times when she could tolerate her reflection.

The details coming in were sketchy but it seemed like e had won. Relief nudged at me, but I didn’t let it in. Something wasn’t right.

I sketch her, every line, every beautiful curve. Light falls just so, and she looks at me just right. My muse.

3 thoughts on “#FridayPhrases (#68)

    1. I used to. But I don’t think I’m very good at it, and I found it hard to find the time, so I gave up. I wish I was better at it though. I love to see really nice pencil drawings.
      I’m glad you liked them. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

