#FridayPhrases (#67)

Welcome to my weekly FridayPhrases roundup post. This is a weekly microfiction event hosted on Twitter. Check out the link for more information. ๐Ÿ™‚

This week’s theme: Warning.

My tweets:

There was no warning, or maybe I ignored the signs. But one day he was gone. I blinked and missed the exit.ย 

I wonder where my heart is, where its wings took it to. I had no warning it would leave, no warning I would lose it. I am lost.ย 

I only managed two this week as I am still feeling burned out. I feel like I’ve emptied out ย my creative batteries and I need to recharge.

Ugh. The sooner the better. I don’t like being like this.

10 thoughts on “#FridayPhrases (#67)

    1. Thank you. Snow is fun. Nice and wintery without having to feel the cold.
      Recharging is important, and yes, very easy to tell others. I think if I’d taken it easier during November I wouldn’t be feeling so drained now. But we never take our own advice do we?

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Love them, Phoenix. Esp. the second one! And sorry that you’re feeling burned out, I’m feeling the same but I hope that you’ll feel recharged soon!!! (And I’m also wishing the same for me… hehe!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

