Be Thankful Challenge

The wonderful Rachael Ritchey nominated me for this challenge a few weeks ago And I’ve finally found the time, post November craziness to get it done.

be-thankful

There are some rules, which are:

  • Share this image in your blog post
  • Write about 5 people in your life you are thankful for
  •  Write about 5 things in 2015 that you are thankful for
  •  Spread the love and challenge 5 other blogs to take part

Five people I am thankful for:

  1. My sister, who is also my best friend
  2. My mother, who despite driving me crazy, sticks by me
  3. My brother, who is always willing to do anything for me
  4. Two people who have helped me  immensely this year. Been a sounding board and set my mind right about a few things
  5. The bloggers I’ve met through this blog, and the #blogbattles 😀

Five things in 2015 that I am thankful for:

  1. This blog. Because it has opened up so many friendships and given me more confidence in my writing
  2. The fight against my demons being slowly won
  3. Finishing NaNoWrimMo!
  4. The kindness and understanding of strangers
  5. My writing, because it really has saved me on more than one occasion and in more than one way

My five nominees:

  1. E.Rawls
  2. Galit from Coffee n’ Notes
  3. Heena Rathore P.
  4. Sara LeTourneau
  5. Stephanie’s Book Reviews
7 thoughts on “Be Thankful Challenge

    1. I believe I remember reading your post a while back. 🙂 I didn’t think about that when I did the nominations. 🙂 There is so much in life to be thankful for when we think about it, we shouldn’t take these things for granted as much as we do.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

