#Blogbattle : Dance

This week’s #blogbattle word prompt is fallow. This is run by Rachael Ritchey over on her blog Writing Rachael Ritchey. I encourage you to check out her blog, and this challenge.

Rules:

1.1000 words max

2.fictional tale (or true if you really want)

3.PG (no more than PG-13) Content – let’s keep this family friendly!

4.Your story must contain the word(s) from the theme and/or be centered around the theme in a way that shows it is clearly related

5.Go for the entertainment value!

6.State the Genre of your story at the top of your post.

7.Post your story on Tuesday, by 11:59 PM PST

8.Use the hashtag #BlogBattle when tweeting your story, put a link back to your #BlogBattle Short Story in the comments section of this page, and/or include a link to this page in your own blog post (it creates a “ping-back” which will alert me and our friends to your #BlogBattle post)

9.Have fun!

My genre: Fantasy

Sorry for the short, and non-story entry this week. It was all I could manage. I think I drained myself during NaNoWriMo, as nothing would come. And I’e had toothache all day, and yesterday. I basically stared at what I had written earlier and hated every word. It wasn’t good. So, consider this an interlude. 🙂 Normal service will hopefully be resumed next week.

Here’s my entry for this week:

Dance

In fallow fields
Under starry skies
The fairies dance
Their enchanting dance

Trails of magic
Silver dust in the air
Floats and enchants
As they dance their dance

Returning life to the land
New power to grow
Spring shoots take their chance

After all,
Life is a dance of chance.

20 thoughts on “#Blogbattle : Dance

  1. I know that drained, burnt out feeling. I hope you feel better soon, and your tooth ache goes away.
    This is a great poem, btw! I don’t know how you managed it while feeling unwell. You deserve applause. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks. 🙂 I don’t know how I did it either. My tooth is better.

      But I’ve just managed to delete one of your comments somehow. 😦 I am so sorry. I don’t know how I managed it. My neverending keyboard clumsiness combine with not really knowing how to work WP half the time. Thank you fo the comment on my FridayPhrases post. It was lovely. And the writer’s imagination is something I think most can relate to.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m glad your tooth is better. 🙂 And don’t worry about the comments. I’ve accidentally missed some comments from people and they’re lost, *sigh*. It happens with WordPress.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

