Chillin’… (#14)

Welcome to my Sunday feature. πŸ™‚ This is all about relaxation and inspiration.

This week is slightly different. I’m posting what has inspired me today and it’s not something I’ve seen. It’s something I’ve done.

NaNo 2015 stats page

I did this. πŸ˜€ I won NaNoWriMo by taking on the goal of writing 50,000 words in 30 days. I want this to serve as a reminder that I an do anything I want to if I put my mind to it . I found time to write. I found the energy, and I made myself stay awake when I wanted to curl up in bed. I ignored TV programs that looked really interesting. Because I decided that my writing was more important.

I’m going to take this forward into next year and really knuckle down to edit a story that I want to publish. Yes, it’s going to be hard, and like this Novemeber, there are going to be days when I really don’t want to do it. But I will make myself. Why? Because it’s my dream and I can do anything I want to.

This proves it.

 

19 thoughts on “Chillin’… (#14)

Leave a Reply

