Chillin’… (#7)

Welcome to my Sunday feature. πŸ™‚ This is all about relaxation and inspiration.

This week, I have a confession. I watch, and love, the Great British Bake Off. (If you don’t know this program, it’s basically a baking contest broadcast in the UK on the BBC.) I was rooting for Nadiya to win, and the things she said when she did really made my day.

So inspiring.

I’m never gonna put boundaries on myself ever again. I’m never gonna say I can’t do it. I’m never gonna say β€œmaybe”. I’m never gonna say β€œI don’t think I can”. I can and I will.

~Nadiya Hussein

23 thoughts on “Chillin’… (#7)

  1. Such a beautiful thought! I’m feeling all pepped up now. Guess I’ll write it down and put it up on my wall. Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚
    BTW: This prog. is not broadcasted in India, so I don’t know anything about it. But I do love baking shows and I hope that your fav. contestant wins πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I feel for you on the stuff-can’t-eat thing. Lots of it I have to adapt because of dairy intolerance. Some things, though, just don’t work. So, it’s kind of like living vicariously through others. πŸ˜€

        Like

Leave a Reply

