#FridayPhrases (#58)

Welcome to my weekly FridayPhrases post. This is a weekly microfiction event hosted on Twitter every Friday. Click on the link for more information. πŸ™‚

This week’s theme: A path unknown. (I really loved this theme!)

My tweets:

I walk this path alone
This path unknown
Into darkness, into fear
I walk forever alone

On unknown paths I walk, heart racing. Excitement, fear, anticipation. All drive me onward, further and deeper into the mists.

The path I walk is full of unknown tales, filled with words of beauty and rhythm. Each will be revealed in time, known from unknown.

In the mists of time, an unknown path guides my feet. I watch for a sign that the end is near, that I’m almost home, almost me again.

8 thoughts on “#FridayPhrases (#58)

  1. I love all of theme, especially the first one. It’s close to my heart! I guess whatever be the case, at the end the truth is we are indeed always alone. Forever. The thought scares me a lot, but sometimes I feel that it’s better this way. At least there’s no fear of hurting anyone…
    Oh god! Did I just get philosophical there… ugh! It’s happening a lot to me lately. Guess my writer’s block is over!!!! I can finally drop by Describli and write!!! (lol!)
    Thanks Phoenix! Like, really! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you liked them, and that one resonated with you. It’s always nice to hear that someone gets it. πŸ™‚
      I’m glad your block’s over. I’ll keep an eye out for new stuff from you on Describli. Speaking of, did you see my feedback on your stories over there?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I guess I read it on one of the stories, but I didn’t spend a lot of time there to read all.
        But I’ll check them out ASAP!
        Thanks a lot for your precious feedback, Phoenix. I really appreciate it πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love all three of these! The Path Unknown is the title of a free-style poem I wrote years ago in Bleeding Heart, I really like the mystery of where a path leads, an unknown path. Great theme. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

