Birthday!

Today is my birthday. As the title of the post might suggest. It’s a milestone this year, and it feels like a big change, even though nothing really has changed. Age doesn’t matter. But it’s hard to remember that sometimes.

I’ve had a good day. Shopped. Spent time with my family. Ate good food. It’s been a good one.

I haven’t accomplished as much as I intended when I wrote a similar post to this last year, but I have done a lot. I’ve moved on with my life in ways I didn’t think I would, or could.

This year will be the year of editing. With the exception of NaNoWriMo in November, when I will, hopefully, be writing a full-length Lena novel. (That series still needs a name…) I still have the same dreams of becoming a published writer. It’s a slow journey. but I will get there when I’m ready to be there.

I hope this coming year is even better (and more productive) than the last. πŸ™‚

P.S. One of the best bits about today:

Books!

29 thoughts on “Birthday!

  1. Happy birthday too you happy birthday too youπŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚

    Hi would it be possible for you to give Sarah a gentle push in the right direction regarding my one liner challenge as I have still not recieved anything and I get impatient lol.
    Thankyou and all the bestπŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy BIRTHDAY dear!!! (belated) I wish all the very best for everything that you want to achieve!!!
    It’s so inspiring to see your writing progress and to read you amazing stories and small pieces… And I’m very sure that you’ll be a published author soon! πŸ˜€
    I hope you are having an amazing weekend… after all it’s your birthday weekend, sort of like birthweekend! πŸ™‚
    God bless!!! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

