Chillin’….

Welcome to my new feature. 🙂

This blog is primarily short stories and about writing. But I thought it would be nice to have a weekly feature dedicated to relaxing-type things. Like quotes, music that I find inspirational, and anything else I drop across that fits the category.

This week I heard a singer called Rachel Platten say something that resonated with me. It was about her song called “Fight Song.”

“I think Fight Song reminds us that, that small voice that’s telling you you’re not good enough, it’s not true. And all you have to do is make a decision to believe in yourself and change the way your thoughts are going.”

The song:

The full video I took the quote from:

Happy and chilled Sunday to all. xx

13 thoughts on “Chillin’….

Leave a Reply

