One Year Blogoversary!

Wow! A whole year has gone by since I first hit publish on that very first post. It seems like a lifetime ago. My life has changed in so many ways for the better since I made that decision.

I couldn’t think of some super-special way to celebrate this momentous occasion so I thought I’d just kind of free-write what I’m thinking. Apologies if it ends up a rambling mess. πŸ™‚

It was scary, and I was convinced that no one would ever read my posts, but they did, and I have met some wonderful people and learned a lot through this blog. That I am forever grateful for.

I also think my writing has improved because of posting on here. I’ve pushed myself and had ideas I don’t think I would have otherwise. So I’m just going to take a moment to thank everyone who’s commented on and read my writing. Thank you so much. ❀

This blog hasn’t entirely developed in the way I planned. But I like that. It’s kind of like a story. It never becomes what you planned for it. It has a life of its own. And that’s how I see this. It’s developing organically, becoming what I need it to become, not what I want it to become.

I said in my first post that I want to be writer, that I’m battling some demons, and that I’m determined to get to where I want to be. Those things haven’t changed. I’m still fighting for my future. This blog is a step towards it. One that is giving me immense joy.

I plan on continuing the same way I have been for the foreseeable future. I will keep posting my stories and occasional thoughts and rambles. I have one or two ideas for some regular weekly posts that I plan on starting in the next few weeks. I’m not sure if they’ll work or not, but I’m gong to give it a shot anyway.

You don’t know until you try.

I am, still, a writer, reader, and dreamer.

Forever shall I remain so.

πŸ™‚

17 thoughts on “One Year Blogoversary!

  1. This is a momentous occasion!! Congrats!! I am so glad that I found your blog, I have enjoyed reading your stories about Winter and all your other posts…look forward to more in the future!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

