#FridayPhrases (#50)

This is my regular FridayPhrases post. FridayPhrases is a weekly microfiction event on Twitter. Check out the link for more information. πŸ™‚

This week’s theme: Killing time. (Something I’m quite good at doing. πŸ˜€ )

My tweets:

“You stand accused of killing time,” the judge said, “how do you plead?” “Guilty,” I said, ashamed. “Guilty of serial procrastination.”

The swing moved back and forth, her gaze on the pebbles beneath, blurring as she moved. Killing time until she had to go back.

I wander, killing time. Waiting for the end to come. Birds sing. Summer wind brushes my cheeks. Soon, all this will be gone. Lost.

12 thoughts on “#FridayPhrases (#50)

    1. I’m glad you like them. I’m a serial procrastinator, so I imagined myself in the dock. πŸ˜€ And that’s kind for what I envisaged for the last one. That moment of calm anticipation.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

