#FridayPhrases (#46)

FridayPhrases time again! This is a Twitter-based microfiction event on Fridays. I really enjoy it. Check out the link for more info. Or ask. I don’t mind.

I was going back through my old FridayPhrases yesterday, deciding which ones if any to submit for inclusion in the ebook they’re producing, and I realised that I’ll have been doing this for a year next week. I started on the 25th July 2014. It’s changed a bit since then, all for the better. πŸ™‚

Anyway, this week’s theme: Trash

My tweets:

Amongst the trash, amongst the broken glass, amongst the scars that no one could see, she watches. She waits. She dreams of freedom.

They trashed everything she did, criticised every word written, every line drawn. Still she persevered. They wouldn’t bring her down.

One man’s trash is another man’s treasure. She was treasure through and through. A shame he couldn’t he couldn’t see it.

10 thoughts on “#FridayPhrases (#46)

      1. Not sure at the moment, but I’m working on it. πŸ™‚ I’ve got a piece of flash fiction inspired by one of them from a few months ago, so I’m thinking of submitting both, as they want pieces of short fiction as well.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. No. Not yet. It may find it’s way there. I really should work on flash fiction more anyway. I like the short element, but I’ve not practised much. A challenge for the future. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

