CampNaNoWriMo + Update

I’ve been trying to get this post written all week. But other things kept needing doing, other posts needed writing, and the heat almost killed me. πŸ™‚

This month I am taking part in CampNaNoWriMo, in order to get the whole first draft of Magic Of The Unseen written. The theory and plan being that the chapters will be ready to post on time without me having t rush and panic because something unexpected has come up. (Which it tends to in my life.)

At the moment I am on track with the word count. I have taken a guess based on what the first chapter was to work out what the finished word count might be.

I am planning on keeping up with the regular short story posts each week, and I’m going to try and slips in a couple of award posts that are piling up as well. Lots of writing to do. Never a bad thing. πŸ˜‰

My June calendar is looking good with every day filled with something writing-related. That made me smile. πŸ™‚ I aim for July to be the same.

My main aims this month are:

  • complete CampNaNoWriMo
  • get back to editing Into The Unknown, my first NaNoWriMo novel from 2013 (yep, that’s how much I’m struggling with editing, but I have resources now and keep gathering them so hopefully progress will be made)
  • do at least one award post on this blog, hopefully more, maybe even clear the backlog, or is that asking too much?

That’s enough to be going on with anyway. That of course is on top of my #blogbattle stories on a Tuesday and Lena stories on Thursday.

11 thoughts on “CampNaNoWriMo + Update

  1. I’m so happy for you that you’ve been able to fulfill your goal in doing more writing related things this past June! Is Magic of the Unseen related to Into the Unknown, or are they two entirely separate WIPs? I hope you have a good July and a fun Camp NaNoWriMo. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

