#FridayPhrases (#44)

Once more, it is time for my weekly FridayPhrases post. FridayPhrases is a weekly microfiction event on Twitter. I really enjoy it. Check out the link for more information, or ask, I don’t mind. 🙂

This week’s theme: Playing with fire

My tweets:

Her fingers burned. The result of playing with fire. Her heart ached. The result of falling in love.

I play with fire every time I speak to you. Words like fuel, drifting too close to the flames. Will your burn me, or warm me?

You give me that look, the one that tells me you disapprove. I’ll do it anyway. If the fire burns me it does, it’s worth it.

2 thoughts on “#FridayPhrases (#44)

Leave a Reply

