#FridayPhrases (#43)

This is my weekly FridayPhrases post, rounding up the pieces of microfiction I wrote yesterday for this weekly Twitter event. For more information, click on the link, or ask. I don’t mind. 🙂

This week’s theme: A thousand screams

My tweets:

A thousand voices scream inside my head. A thousand opinions, worries and fears. I need silence, peace. Close my eyes. Take the pills.

Voices echo, a thousand words raining down from above. She looks up, sees only darkness. Voices turn to screams, Piercing. No way out.

A thousand voices scream at me ‘no’. All fear. One voice says ‘yes’. The voice of reason. I fight to hear the lone voice. I win.

Leave a Reply

