#FridayPhrases (#41)

Here we are again with my regular FridayPhrases post. FridayPhrases is a weekly microfiction event on Twitter. Check out the link for more information, or ask, I don’t mind. 🙂

This week’s theme: The last call.

I struggled a bit with this theme. Not something that resonated, but I gave it my best shot.

My tweets:

She didn’t know it would be the last call, the last time she ever heard his voice. If she had…well, maybe things would be different.

The last call rang out. he last time the bell would toll. She closed her eyes and savoured it, the sound of her childhood.

I made the last call as the moon rose for the last time. I told her I loved her. Then I listened to her voice as life slipped away.

4 thoughts on “#FridayPhrases (#41)

Leave a Reply

