#FridayPhrases (#40)

Here is my regular FridayPhrases post. I really enjoy doing this microfction event on Twitter. I’m learning to distil what I want to say down into as few words as possible. A good skill for a writer, I think.

This week’s theme: Seeing red

My tweets:

It wasn’t intentional. I saw red. The glass left my hand, shattered against the wall Red wine dripped down cream paint. Almost blood.

The sun sets on another day. I watch, seeing reds, oranges, yellows, all blend together in beauty, in harmony. Peace fills my heart.

I stand alone. I saw red, drew blood. It drips now from my soul. Wounds invisible t the eye. Inflicted by simple words.

4 thoughts on “#FridayPhrases (#40)

Leave a Reply

