#FridayPhrases (#39)

Welcome to this week’s regular FridayPhrases post. This is a microfiction even hosted on Twitter every Friday. Click on the link for more information. Or just ask. I don’t mind. πŸ™‚

This week’s theme: Flaming skies.

My tweets:

Flames race up to greet the sky, her hands burn from the release of so much energy. Some drifts above her, turning the red skies hazy.

The skies burned red as fire rained down upon the worlds. I watched from the field, sword still dripping blood. It truly was the end.

Flaming sky, flaming heart, fire all around. I am surrounded by pain, by death. I wield it like a sword. Β I am in it, of it. Nothing more.

18 thoughts on “#FridayPhrases (#39)

    1. Thank you. πŸ™‚ And yes, Friday Phrases can relate to anything you like. I’ve done a couple in the past related to stories I’ve had on the go. I hope you take part and enjoy it. πŸ™‚ And now I’m wondering If I follow you on Twitter… *trundles off to have a look*

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Cool, once I get going on Draft #3 maybe I’ll join in #FP and do some related to the story. πŸ™‚ And yes, we follow each other! πŸ˜€ I do need to get my behind back on twitter more frequently…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

