#FridayPhrases (#37)

Here is my regular FridayPhrases post. Check the link for information on this Tiwtter microfiction event.

This week’s theme: Save it.

My tweets:

Save it. Save your words of criticism, of negativity. I don’t want to hear them. Not one more syllable. Closed ears. Closed minds

She couldn’t be saved. There was nothing to save anymore. Her reflection told her that The voice agreed. Save it, she told it, I know.

Even if I can’t be who you want, can you still love me? Do I have to save it all up inside to look good in your eyes? Accept me, please.

I’m saving it for the day when I can breathe again, when I can walk in the world and give it my all. Saving the best of me.

7 thoughts on “#FridayPhrases (#37)

  1. Wow, love the first and last but the last one is just wow ❤
    "I’m saving it for the day when I can breathe again, when I can walk in the world and give it my all. Saving the best of me."

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, it’s only done on Twitter. The idea is that you take the theme (or not, it’s up to you) and write a story, or sentence, in 140 characters and tweet it on the Friday with the hashtag #FP – I think it’s microfiction technically, but I’ not great with terminologies. If you’re on Twitter, follow @FridayPhrases and look at the tweets. It’s fairly simple to get the hang of, and enjoyable when you do. I encourage you to give it a go. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

