#FridayPhrases (#36)

Here is my regular FridayPhrases post. This is a fun Twitter microfiction event on Fridays. Check out the link for more information.

This week’s theme: Dead set.

My tweets: My heart was dead set on her. On her fire and passion. I wanted her. I wanted her touch, her fire to burn me. To feel nothing else.

He was dead set on leaving, no matter how much it hurt me. No matter how much mess he left behind. Tears cried, minds unchanged.

She was set on destroying herself, on being dead and one. That’s what they thought. They didn’t understand the battle inside.

Her heart aches with want, with the desire for freedom. Her mind dead set on finding the spark to fire the journey. The first step.

Leave a Reply

