The 15 Questions Tag

While browsing down my feed, I saw a post called The 15 Questions Tag on Heena Rathore P.‘s blog. This intrigued me. I checked it out, and loving all question-related blog posts, I thought I’d give it a go. It’s a tag-post, but she tagged everyone who read the post, so here’s my list. πŸ™‚

What do you think you can do, but can’t?

I think that if I really put my mind to it, I could learn to play the piano. I’ve given it a go, but the practice just didn’t happen. I don’t think I have enough passion for it to put enough time and energy into it. I just ended up drifting away from my musical keyboard to my computer one and writing.

What’s a difficult word for you to pronounce?

Statistics.

What are your favourite TV shows from your childhood?

I loved a lot of the old cartoons, anything Disney-related. I remember watching Recess on Saturday mornings, and the Spiderman animated series. I loved Sabrina the Teenage Witch, and Clarissa Explains It All. I loved the X-Men animated show, and Timon and Pumbaa, and Dangermouse, and Goof Troop… I could go on and on here.

What are your virtues and vices?

Vices: Short temper, a habit of interrupting people because if I don’t say what I’ve thought of I’ll probably forget it.

Virtues: I am always willing to do things to help other people, I always stand up for the little person, I don’t give in easily (I’m not sure actually if I would call this a virtue or a vice. :/ )

What’s more important: love, fame, power, or money?

Love. Definitely. Fame I don’t want. Power just leaves you very alone and miserable. And Β money? Stressful when you don’t have any, stressful when you’ve got lots of it. Love is the most important thing, the most fulfilling thing.

If you could live in any era/time period, when would it be and why?

For the music, I would love to go back to the late 90s/early 00s. Cheesy pop was my thing back then, and I loved it all. I look back at it fondly, but wouldn’t be into now at my age. For all other purposes though, I think I’ll stay where I am.

If you had to redo your entire wardrobe with 2 stores, what would they be and why?

Next and Marks and Spencers. They’re the only two stores I’ve shopped at that do Petite clothing. Which I need.

Can you recall what you were doing a year ago on this day?

I can barely remember what I was doing this time last week, let alone last year. I assume something similar to what I’m doing now. Aside from posting a blog post because I didn’t have a blog then. πŸ™‚

Do you have recurring dreams? If so, explain.Β 

I have recurring themes in my dreams. Toilets, TV characters and other famous people, food…

What’s your horoscope?

Virgo. And a fairly typical one.

What does your dream bedroom look like?

Well, centre-stage is a very comfortable bed. A heavily-curtained window because the light stops me from sleeping. There is a nice computer desk in the corner with a comfortable chair, and a bean bag beside it for reading and relaxing. Also, there is another desk for doing other things, like hand writing and my make-up and things, and bookshelves lining every spare bit of wall. πŸ˜€ (I have no idea about colour. It’s not my strong point.)

What position do you sleep in?

On my side. I generally go from one side to the other during the night.

What are your all-time favourite films?

Ones from my childhood: The Lion King, Mulan, Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron, Pocahontas, most of the Disney films really… Ooh, and Serenity (the Firefly sequel).

What make-up are you currently wearing?

Rimmel Stay Matte foundation, Rimmel waterproof mascara and kohl pencil, Rimmel concealer and powder. Oh, and Nivea lip-balm stuff.

Do you have neat handwriting? Show us!

I have neat handwriting when I’m being careful. Most of the time it’s a scrawl.

I tag everyone who reads this and wants to take part. πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “The 15 Questions Tag

  1. Yay for fellow Virgos! πŸ™‚ When is your birthday, if you don’t mind me asking?

    Recurring dreams involving toilets? That’s a new one. I wonder if that means anything…?

    I liked your answer to the “most important” question and the “era / time period” questions. Love is what I’d choose over the others as well. It’s what makes life fulfilling. I also miss the music from the late 90s and early 2000s (and sometimes from the mid 90s, too) and would be happy to go back to that time just to hear all those incredible songs on the radio again.

    Btw, I know you’ve commented on my blog before, but I can’t remember if I’ve ever commented back! *blushes* I’m going to look around some more now. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My birthday is 11th September.
      I think the toilet dreams are related to anxiety. I’m sure I’ve seen that somewhere…
      And thanks for taking the time to read and comment. it’s definitely appreciated. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

