#FridayPhrases (#24)

Phew. Made it. Another FridayPhrases post. I’ve been battling through some stuff this week, so this almost didn’t happen. I’ve got a few posts lined up I want to do but I’m struggling to find the time at the moment. I’m also a little behind with some of the blogs I follow, but I do plan on catching up. I’ve got a stack of stuff on my to-do list as long as, well, something really long.

I will get there.

Back to the point.

This week’s theme: Alone again… (This was right up my alley. Really enjoyable.)

My tweets:

Alone again. Alone with her thoughts. Alone with the aching pain. Arms wrap around legs, knees against chest. Tears fall.

I am alone. You can try and understand, but the thoughts are mine alone. I alone am tormented. Again and again.

She’s alone. Again. Alone in the dark, just the moon and stars for company. Silent companions. No judgement. No arguments. Just peace.

Alone again to deal with the pain. To suppress the anxiety and darkness that haunts her. She stis. She waits. It was get better.

8 thoughts on “#FridayPhrases (#24)

  1. Some things need to take their time, stop for a moment and take a deep breath. You will get to where you want to be eventually. : )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hate it when I feel like I’m behind on my blogging, but I remind myself that it’s supposed to be fun. ๐Ÿ™‚ No sense stressing yourself out over it. (says the ultimate stresser) I’m glad you did one where being alone was a good thing. I envisioned her in a spaceship for some reason.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OMG! Same here… I’m almost on the verge of a panic attack with so many changes taking place at The Reading Bud and post-draft hanging incomplete on my second blog… and don’t get me started on my Content-Writing deadlines! Maintaining 2 blogs is not so easy it seems…
    Hopefully someday we’ll start having 48 hrs in 1 single day… lol! That’ll atleast be a breather for all of us… what say?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh, yes please, 48 hours in a day… Or someone could invent something so that we don’t need to sleep anymore. That would help!
      You’ll get everything done. Just remember to keep some time to relax as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahah! Yea… that’ll help a lot!
        And I’ll keep your advice in mind… lately I’ve been feeling a bit sick (my hubby says that when like this I get a minor panic attack… so I’m gonna lay low for a bit… that only means, some more of lagging behind! lol!)
        Have a great day!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

