#FridayPhrases (#23)

FridayPhrases once more. 😀 Check out the link for more info. It’s a Tiwtter based writing event, and a lot of fun.

This week’s theme: In a heartbeat.

My tweets:

In a heartbeat everything changed. In the blink of an eye the world turned on its head. In a breath you were gone. Come back?

I take a breath. My heart slows. Her calmness infects me, her voice soothing. I smile. It feels like my first.

How long is a heartbeat? Can it be long enough to hold you until I’m ready to let go? Can it be forever? No, it’s just a fleeting moment.

Heartbeats. Strong. Comforting. So many in a lifetime. So many moments, so many smiles, so many tears. Each heartbeat is potential.

4 thoughts on “#FridayPhrases (#23)

  1. I am so sorry for not following you sooner Phoenixgrey85, I assumed I was following you but now I realise I wasn’t. I have had a good nose around your blog and I have been missing out!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

