NaNoWriMo won!!!

I’ve done it! I’ve done it! I’ve done it! I’ve won NaNoWriMo!

There were times when I didn’t think I would, when it all seemed hopeless, but from somewhere I pulled the words and got them on the page.

And I can’t even describe how good it feels. πŸ™‚

I can’t stop smiling. This truly is one of the best moments of the year for me. I’ve had a more bad than good one and this is just a reminder of how good life can be when you work at something and finally get to the part where you’re standing in the light at the end of the tunnel.

My story is complete as well. Which I think makes it even more of an achievement. I’m sat, looking at a completed story, and I feel so proud of myself I’m almost embarrassed to admit it.

Obstacles be damned! I’ve done it!

P.S: Thanks to anyone and everyone who’s encouraged me on the way. It really has been much appreciated. And to anyone still writing – there’s still time and any words are better than no words. Keep going and good luck!

13 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo won!!!

  1. you must be feeling really great b/c i’m feeling great, and i’m just finishing a short story πŸ˜‰ congrats!

    and looking forward to your post about preparing for nanowrimo, the new outline you used and whatever else you think helped you win this year.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

