NaNoWriMo (Part Two)

Since my last post on this topic I’ve managed to hit the halfway mark. 25K words. Which is a lot.

I’m pleased I’ve managed to catch up, now it’s just staying caught up. I’m still really grateful that I decided to outline this novel. I’ve had a few minor changes as I’ve gone along, a couple of things that I thought would work that didn’t, and a couple of scenes that turned out to be redundant. But I can definitely see the merits of outlining.

I used the Snowflake method to do my outline. Once the madness of NaNo is over and I’ve actually got the story written I plan on writing up a piece on what I think of how this method has worked for me, and generally what I think of it.

I have a few other projects (and life things) that are currently getting neglected and will require catching up on in December.

But I’m trying not to think about that. I hate being behind with things.

And now I should probably get back to getting to my daily word count goal for the day. πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo (Part Two)

  1. Congrats on your NaNoWriMo success so far! I’d be interested to read your review of the snowflake method. I’ve heard a lot of people like it, but I’ve never really cared for it myself. Keep uo the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on reaching the halfway point! I’m on par, too, but just barely. I’m trying to get more written today so I’ll be ahead enough if I miss another day. I don’t actually know what the Snowflake method is, so I look forward to your post on it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

