#FridayPhrases (#12)

The regularly scheduled FridayPhrases post. I managed to fit doing this in this week among some frenzied NaNoWriMo writing.

This week’s prompt: A Stranger’s Promise.

My tweets:

She held the promise in her hands like it was a delicate flower. Blue eyes held honesty. “I will return.” The words of a stranger.

She had promised me this would not happen, that I would be fine. The promise of a stranger…it was worth as much as the word of a liar.

Broken promises. You swore so many times. My best friend. now just a stranger. A friend cannot break my heart so many times.

One thought on “#FridayPhrases (#12)

Leave a Reply

