Liebster Award!

I have got another award! Yay!

Ahem.

Thank you to Rosegardens and Thorns for nominating me for this award. 🙂

Some things I need to do:

  • Post the award on my blog
  • Thank the blogger who presented this award and link back to their blog
  • Write 11 random facts about myself
  • Nominate 11 bloggers who I feel deserve this award and who have less than 200 followers
  • Answer 11 questions posted by the presenter and ask my nominees 11 questions.

My 11 facts:

  1. I’m scared of heights
  2. I’m also scared of spiders
  3. I don’t like salt
  4. I love stationary
  5. I have a collection of cuddly toys that I am still adding to
  6. The first TV program I remember watching is Top of the Pops
  7. The first album I ever owned was Kylie Minogue’s first Greatest Hits on cassette tape
  8. I still have that cassette tape
  9. I am still a fan of Kylie Minogue
  10. I’ve read Black Beauty by Anna Sewell more times than I can count
  11. My favourite place to go as a child was my local library (yep, always been obsessed with books).

And the 11 bloggers I nominate for this award:

  1. Happiness Is Contagious
  2. I am the Painted Lady
  3. Jiggle On
  4. Seeing Colors
  5. Stephanie’s Book Reviews
  6. Streams and Desolations
  7. The Optimistic Cynic
  8. Tidlidim
  9. Wishful Thinking
  10. Woven Magic Books
  11. Writing In A Dead World

11 Questions from Karen:

1. Why did you start blogging?

Short answer: Because I wanted to prove to myself I could.

2. What is your happiest memory from this past year?

Finally finishing a story I’ve been writing since 2008. (Only the first draft, but, hey, it was a looong one!)

3. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?

New Zealand. It looks like such a beautiful country. Of course, my answer to this question changes on a daily basis, depending on what I’ve seen recently. I want to see as much of the world as possible.

4.  If you could only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Right now, breakfast. I love what I have at breakfast. There have been times I have been tempted to eat it for every meal.

5. What is the one thing that you cannot leave the house without?

My notebook.

6. Have you ever been told that you look like a celebrity? If so, which one?

No.

7. What is your dream job?

Author. 🙂

8. If you could be any fictional character, who would it be and why?

Willow, from Buffy the Vampire Slayer. She goes from overlooked nerd to amazing woman. She finds her confidence, and her power. I really think she rivals Buffy for strongest character on that show.

9. What would your superpower be?

To stop time! I would be able to stop in whenever I needed to just catch up on something, or when I needed to vent and scream at someone (they would be frozen and when they unfroze I would be calm again 🙂 ). It would be a very handy power.

10. What do you miss most about being a kid?

Being able to eat what I want without worrying about it. :/

11. What would the title of your autobiography be?

One Fight After Another

My 11 questions are the ones above.

6 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

  1. Thanks for nominating me. 🙂
    I don’t like salt either. People think I’m nuts when I order fries unsalted. Some try to give me packets of salt.

    Congrats on finishing your first draft! That feels so good! Freezing time would be handy or you could just move really fast so it just seemed like everyone was stopped, then you could travel quickly too! (I take super powers very seriously.)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Het that’s a good idea, moving really quickly would be handy… though I might get a bit dizzy… I’d need some sort of inbuilt stabilizer or something…

      Like

  2. Thanks for the nomination! Since I’ve done this before, I won’t be doing a post on my blog, but I always love answering the questions!
    1. Why did you start blogging?
    I read allll the time and no one I know really reads as much as I do so I wanted somewhere I could talk/fangirl over/complain about the books I read.

    2. What is your happiest memory from this past year?
    I don’t know about happiest of the whole year, so I’m just going to go with today – I took the day off of work to spend time with my Aunt and Grandma who were up for a visit 🙂

    3. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?
    I would love to go to Italy

    4. If you could only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?
    Pizza. I can always go for pizza.

    5. What is the one thing that you cannot leave the house without?
    My Nook!.

    6. Have you ever been told that you look like a celebrity? If so, which one?
    Not really

    7. What is your dream job?
    Private Investigator. I would go on many crazy adventures and then write fiction crime books that are “based on true stories”.

    8. If you could be any fictional character, who would it be and why?
    Lorelei Gilmore because I’ve been watching Gilmore Girls lately and who DOESN’T want to be her? (side note: I realized that I am now closer in age to Lorelei than Rory and it kind of freaked me out!)

    9. What would your superpower be?
    I used to joke with an old roommate that I would love to wash and dry things really fast. I am incapable of taking a quick shower and it takes FOREVER to dry my air. Also my washer and dryer are pretty old and you have to run clothes through a couples cycles to get them dry.

    10. What do you miss most about being a kid?
    Being able to stay up late and still be functional the next day!

    11. What would the title of your autobiography be?
    The Longest Day of My Life

    Thanks again for nominating me! I really appreciate it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

