Ten Steps Behind Everyone Else

From your musical tastes to your political views, were you ever way ahead of the rest of us, adopting the new and the emerging before everyone else?

Er, no. In short.

I’m usually about ten steps behind everyone else when it comes to the new and emerging. When a trend starts, I’m usually the one criticising it, until about a year later when it starts to grow on me. Then, well, I jump on the bandwagon just as everyone else is jumping off.

Happens time and time again.

3 thoughts on “Ten Steps Behind Everyone Else

  1. I stick with my same style I figure eventually I’ll be “in”. Does that count? I was really into vampires, but then the Twilight books came and ruined it for me. It’s not that I have anything against the books, I just like vampires as monsters not love interests.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, Twilight kind of did it with vampires for me as well. I think it was the sparkling. And the simpering. I actually didn’t like the books much, and the film… it was worse. I only watched the first one. I watched a bit like a clip show to me.

      But yeah, I’m not too bothered about being “in”. Good job, as I probably never will be. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

