#FridayPhrases (#7)

Here we are for another FridayPhrases post. As always, visit the site if you’re not familiar with the concept. I’m continuing to enjoy it a lot.

This week’s prompt: Regret (I found this one much easier to interpret than last week’s.)

My tweets:

Regret laced its way through every action she made. It tainted her whole being. It was as obvious as the moon in the sky.

I regret doing it. I regret not doing it. I regret that I regret. Far too much regret… Best to live life without it.

She was exhausted, bleeding and broken. But she didn’t regret the tiny life she’d brought into the world. How could she?

She stares at her regret every day in the mirror. It is in the wasted body, the sunken eyes, the absence of the spark that was her.

4 thoughts on “#FridayPhrases (#7)

    1. Replying to this comment because it won’t me reply to the other one.

      Anyway. the theme is usually announced on a Thursday, I think (that’s when I’ve noticed it anyway). They tweet it out a few times, and it’s up on the website as well.

      Have fun 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

