Blog Mission Statement / Introduction

Right, so this post is a day late because I was overwhelmed yesterday with other things, and, in all honesty, I completely forgot about Blogging 101 starting today.

The first task in this series from The Daily Post is to introduce myself (which I already sort of did in my first post). So here we go.

I am a writer. I don’t have any books published yet, but I am working on revising several first drafts, and am always writing bits of stories, flash fiction, etc., and posting in various places, including this blog. I hope to be published soon. I want to say within the next 12 months, but I’m not good at committing to timescales. 🙂

I decided to start a blog because I want to communicate with the world, get myself and my work out there. I think it will be good writing practice for me as well. Learning a different style other than just writing fiction all the time.

I will be posting short stories, hopefully a serialised story when I get it organised, articles inspired by the research I do for my writing, and links to other works I have on the internet. I write fantasy fiction, usually based on some period in world history.This blends two of my passions – storytelling and learning about history.

What do I want to accomplish with this blog? Well, I want to connect with other writers, readers, anyone who shares my interests really. I want to get feedback on my writing. I want to express my thoughts and inspirations. I want to improve my writing. And I want to keep myself accountable to something.

So, that’s it. That’s me.

Leave a Reply

