#FridayPhrases (#3)

Here we go again with the FridayPhrases

The prompt this week was The Unruly Muse:

She comes and she goes, drifting in and out of my mind like a ribbon caught in the breeze. Keeping her still: impossible.

Music feeds her. Art feeds her. Literature feeds her. But my unruly muse can never get enough. Her appetite is insatiable.

I am uplifted, flying through the air on the words of my unruly muse. She frees me in a way nothing else can. I soar, higher and higher…

On a side note, I haven’t managed a post this week as my birthday happened and things got busy. Several posts coming up in the next few days though… (I hope). Be that good or bad 🙂

Leave a Reply

